Presentation of the domain:
Beaujolais is unique, rich in its diversity and traditions. Fruity wine, it is recognized as a cru Burgundy.
Family farm since 1512 The oldest deed exploitation dates back to 1512 and involves the purchase of a piece of land
by Mr. Michael Hasmacher in the village of Le Breuil. It is of Prussian origin, working in the mines of Chessy Jacques Heart to the Mines.
We can follow his progeny and prosperity of its operations until the revolution of 1789. We find at the end of this period under the same name of ASMAQUER Frenchified.
In the early twentieth century the name is lost, when Anna ASMAQUER ASMAQUER, sole heiress of the estate, married in 1919 with Jules
Anna ASMAQUER & Jules DUPEUBLE
Jules was wounded in the war,very early her children Antoine, Louis, and Michel's father Damian, Julian and Paul, taking the operating areas of the Castle. Today eight people working full time on the farm:
-them three son of Julius and Anna DUPEUBLE : Damien, Julien and Paul
-2 son of Damien: Fabrice and Stéphane
-and 1-employed They look after all six of the vineyards and winemaking. For marketing and accounting, have essentially Daniele and Ghislaine, respectively wife and daughter of Damien, undertaking it.
Danièle, Stéphane, Jean Luc, Ghislaine, Damien, Paul, Julien, Fabrice